RuneRebels

General => Report a Bug => Fixed bugs => Started by: Cheshire Cat on March 19, 2014, 08:01:23 am

Title: Client Loading
Post by: Cheshire Cat on March 19, 2014, 08:01:23 am
Edit: Allgofree is back online, so problem solved. Lock please. :)

Yeah....

Code: [Select]
C:\Users\USERNAME\Desktop\RuneRebels>title RuneRebels

C:\Users\USERNAME\Desktop\RuneRebels>java -Xmx256M -jar .\jar\loader.jar -configur
l http://www.runerebels.com/resources/config.agf
RS2 user client - release #317
Config filename changed to rrconfig.agf
java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 523 for URL: http://www
.allgofree.org/rs/resources/317withextras/main.agf
        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)

        at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Sou
rce)
        at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection$6.run(Unknown Source)
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection$6.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getChainedException(Unkno
wn Source)
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream(Unknown So
urce)
        at org.allgofree.rs2blitz.client.e.a(SourceFile:159)
        at org.allgofree.rs2blitz.client.e.c(SourceFile:275)
        at org.allgofree.rs2blitz.client.e.run(SourceFile:313)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 523 for URL:
 http://www.allgofree.org/rs/resources/317withextras/main.agf
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream(Unknown So
urce)
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getHeaderField(Unknown So
urce)
        at java.net.URLConnection.getHeaderFieldLong(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.URLConnection.getContentLengthLong(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.URLConnection.getContentLength(Unknown Source)
        at org.allgofree.rs2blitz.client.e.a(SourceFile:158)
        ... 3 more
java.lang.RuntimeException: java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response c
ode: 523 for URL: http://www.allgofree.org/rs/resources/317withextras/main.agf
        at org.allgofree.rs2blitz.client.b.a(SourceFile:283)
        at org.allgofree.rs2blitz.client.b.a(SourceFile:140)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.b.c(SourceFile:262)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.b.run(SourceFile:488)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.jagex.client.startUp(SourceFile:81
24)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.jagex.RSApplet.run(SourceFile:44)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.jagex.client.run(SourceFile:4974)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 523 for URL:
 http://www.allgofree.org/rs/resources/317withextras/main.agf
        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

        at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)

        at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Sou
rce)
        at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection$6.run(Unknown Source)
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection$6.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getChainedException(Unkno
wn Source)
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream(Unknown So
urce)
        at org.allgofree.rs2blitz.client.e.a(SourceFile:159)
        at org.allgofree.rs2blitz.client.e.c(SourceFile:275)
        at org.allgofree.rs2blitz.client.e.run(SourceFile:313)
        ... 1 more
Caused by: java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 523 for URL:
 http://www.allgofree.org/rs/resources/317withextras/main.agf
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream(Unknown So
urce)
        at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getHeaderField(Unknown So
urce)
        at java.net.URLConnection.getHeaderFieldLong(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.URLConnection.getContentLengthLong(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.URLConnection.getContentLength(Unknown Source)
        at org.allgofree.rs2blitz.client.e.a(SourceFile:158)
        ... 3 more
java.io.FileNotFoundException: \allgofree\agf317withextrascache (Access is denie
d)
        at java.io.FileInputStream.open(Native Method)
        at java.io.FileInputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.b.a(SourceFile:383)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.b.c(SourceFile:312)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.b.run(SourceFile:488)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.jagex.client.startUp(SourceFile:81
24)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.jagex.RSApplet.run(SourceFile:44)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.jagex.client.run(SourceFile:4974)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
java.lang.NullPointerException
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.jagex.client.playAGFMusic(SourceFi
le:14383)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.jagex.client.startUp(SourceFile:82
46)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.jagex.RSApplet.run(SourceFile:44)
        at org.allgofree.worldscape317.client.jagex.client.run(SourceFile:4974)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)


(http://i.imgur.com/JjU5qPW.png)


I seem to break everything I touch lately.

Edit: Fatal error now.

(http://i.imgur.com/lPAla81.png)
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: CptGiggles on March 19, 2014, 10:20:47 am
Happening here too.
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Stuart on March 19, 2014, 01:13:41 pm
Pretty sure its a server error. Have you tried to deleted your cache and redownload?
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Cheshire Cat on March 19, 2014, 01:24:21 pm
Pretty sure its a server error. Have you tried to deleted your cache and redownload?
Fresh cache.
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Cheshire Cat on March 19, 2014, 01:29:16 pm
Happening here too.
If you use the desktop version, do you have any errors in your command prompt that you could post? (Right click, select all, and pressing enter will copy the whole cmd prompt).
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Stuart on March 19, 2014, 02:24:14 pm
Its definitely server problems as I am getting the same thing too. However, I am able to log in. :D
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Cheshire Cat on March 19, 2014, 03:52:48 pm
Its definitely server problems as I am getting the same thing too. However, I am able to log in. :D
Can log in fine too. :P Just a weird event.
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Stuart on March 19, 2014, 03:55:40 pm
Its definitely server problems as I am getting the same thing too. However, I am able to log in. :D
Can log in fine too. :P Just a weird event.
I've seen this before. I think its like a failsafe ryan added if the main runerebels file server isn't accessible, it does something like this.
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Cheshire Cat on March 20, 2014, 09:18:34 am
Becoming a rather large issue. Especially for our new players who haven't already downloaded the cache as the client now gets a fatal load error. Almost as if someone keeps removing the cache from the site. Can't login anymore.

Edit: everyone on my Skype chat gets the same errors.
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Slayer on March 20, 2014, 12:00:25 pm
Client grabs stuff from "http://www.allgofree.org/"
and http://www.allgofree.org/ is down :p
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Cheshire Cat on March 20, 2014, 12:09:42 pm
Client grabs stuff from "http://www.allgofree.org/"
and http://www.allgofree.org/ is down :p
ಠ_ಠ

(http://i.imgur.com/CAPbFpv.gif)
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Dungeons on March 20, 2014, 12:19:10 pm
Getting fatal error :/
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Stuart on March 20, 2014, 02:01:26 pm
Well I am sure happy I leave my clients open so I don't get this problem. Haha.
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: papas on March 20, 2014, 03:07:37 pm
Well I am sure happy I leave my clients open so I don't get this problem. Haha.

If you have the cache you wont get the error using the Runerebels Client.exe http://www.runerebels.com/smf/index.php?topic=5835.0


you might need to replace the old jar in the "RuneRebels Client.app\Contents\Resources\Java" folder, newer ones are in this folder ".allgofree\agf317withextrascache\code"
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Stuart on March 20, 2014, 03:16:43 pm
Well I am sure happy I leave my clients open so I don't get this problem. Haha.

If you have the cache you wont get the error using the Runerebels Client.exe http://www.runerebels.com/smf/index.php?topic=5835.0


you might need to replace the old jar in the "RuneRebels Client.app\Contents\Resources\Java" folder, newer ones are in this folder ".allgofree\agf317withextrascache\code"
I don't have any problems like I said.
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: JT on March 20, 2014, 09:29:02 pm
You can't connect the update server because the computer at ryan's house is fried- should be fixed within a few days, else you have to deal with funky client D:
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Cheshire Cat on March 21, 2014, 11:01:06 am
You can't connect the update server because the computer at ryan's house is fried- should be fixed within a few days, else you have to deal with funky client D:
He hosts Allgofree off his computer? 0.o

What revision was your guys's client? Main one locked me out fully now.
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Slayer on March 21, 2014, 11:12:32 am
You can't connect the update server because the computer at ryan's house is fried- should be fixed within a few days, else you have to deal with funky client D:
He hosts Allgofree off his computer? 0.o

What revision was your guys's client? Main one locked me out fully now.
377
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Cheshire Cat on March 21, 2014, 11:33:46 am
You can't connect the update server because the computer at ryan's house is fried- should be fixed within a few days, else you have to deal with funky client D:
He hosts Allgofree off his computer? 0.o

What revision was your guys's client? Main one locked me out fully now.
377
Cheers mate. Have a gif of a women eating a bathtub full of fruitloops as a thank you.

(http://i.imgur.com/pYNSDgI.gif)
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: James on March 21, 2014, 12:13:45 pm
Basically it's a back-up incase the login server fails.

We can change the picture to be more pretty. It's the original WorldScape client that was made when Ryan was 12 and I was 17. If that doesn't show you how old it is, nothing will O.O
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Slayer on March 21, 2014, 01:19:34 pm
Basically it's a back-up incase the login server fails.

We can change the picture to be more pretty. It's the original WorldScape client that was made when Ryan was 12 and I was 17. If that doesn't show you how old it is, nothing will O.O

Already changed mine<3
(http://puu.sh/7DXxT.png)
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Cheshire Cat on March 23, 2014, 11:03:58 am
Basically it's a back-up incase the login server fails.

We can change the picture to be more pretty. It's the original WorldScape client that was made when Ryan was 12 and I was 17. If that doesn't show you how old it is, nothing will O.O

Already changed mine<3
(http://puu.sh/7DXxT.png)

Lol Slayer. :P


OT: Allgofree is online again, so no more problems.
Title: Re: Client Loading
Post by: Dev Sean on February 19, 2017, 03:28:15 am
Moving topic to the Fixed category.

- Dev Sean