Author Topic: XP RATE  (Read 2832 times)

hearts

• Rebel Recruit

• View Profile
XP RATE
« on: June 30, 2012, 10:43:01 am »
Hey guys,

I just started playing this today and have to say loved what I saw in tutorial Island. A nice unique touch to impress new players. I got through it all anticipating the greatness that was going to be lumbridge. I wasn't dissapointed, it was just as it used to be. However I went to go kill men to train and it took me 10 minutes to get 8 defence... Now I don't know how you guys picked the xp rate, maybe it was a poll or something? But any server with a xp rate of 1 is bound to fail.

People go on servers to get away from rs, do something different. One major thing is training their account to a level they could never be bothered achieving on runescape. With such a low xp rate it will put people off straight away.

So my question. How was the xp rate decided?

Good job so far,

Hearts

Kevin

• Veteran
  • Rebel Captain

• View Profile
Re: XP RATE
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2012, 11:27:11 am »
The XP rate right now is currently set to 10x RuneScape. And it will be dropped after Alpha.

Chris

• Donator
  • Rebel Leader

• Personal Text
    Member since June 27, 2012
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2012, 04:03:28 pm »
Hey guys,

I just started playing this today and have to say loved what I saw in tutorial Island. A nice unique touch to impress new players. I got through it all anticipating the greatness that was going to be lumbridge. I wasn't dissapointed, it was just as it used to be. However I went to go kill men to train and it took me 10 minutes to get 8 defence... Now I don't know how you guys picked the xp rate, maybe it was a poll or something? But any server with a xp rate of 1 is bound to fail.